Add and Delete Users

Account Admins have the capability of managing users on their account by adding to or deleting users from their Whitepages Pro account.

Adding a New User

1. Once you are logged into your Account, click on My Account followed by Account Settings.

 

2.  Next, click on Manage users on the left pane and click on the Invite Users tab, followed by adding their contact information. 

3. Invite a user to your account by entering their first name, last name, and business email address. If you wish to grant the user admin privileges; check the box next to the "Make this user an Admin"

After you invite the user, an email will be sent to their email to set up their log in credentials. 

 Back to the top

 

Deleting a User

1. Once you are logged into your Account, click on My Account followed by Account Settings.

 

2. Next, click on Manage users. A user list will appear on the Active Users tab. You can edit and delete the users to the right of each listed user.

3. Finally, click on the Deleted Users tab to view all deleted users. You have the ability to restore them at any point.

 

Back to the top

 

Admin Privileges 

Admins can access Account Settings to Manage users, update billing info, and pull up reports. 

You may choose to grant admin privileges when inviting a user by checking the "Make this user an Admin" box.

For existing users, click on Active Users and select the Edit option to the right of the user

 

 

 

Then, click on Privilege to get a drop down below with role options. You may select Admin to grant Admin privileges or User to revoke the privileges. 

 

Back to the top

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk